2021 Youth Photo Competition

 Another Great Success, Despite COVID!

The Oklahoma Camera Club would like to thank all of those that participated in the Youth Photo Competition this year. The Oklahoma Camera Club, organized in 1931, has been sponsoring this competition since 2003. There were 489 entries from 12 schools, with a total of 121 people entering their photographs. There were 40 awards, including honorable mentions. There was an outstanding variety of photos, and this made it an enjoyable challenge for the judges. The judges were very impressed with the images entered. 

The schools that participated and their sponsoring teachers and administrators are Bishop McGuinness High School-Rebecca Damron;  Bray-Doyle HS-Matt Tillson; Edmond North HS-Mark Lee; Enid HS-Deborah Mueller; Kingfisher High School-AJ Johnson; McAlester High School-Nikki Brinlee; Metro Christian Academy-Ruth Vesanen;  Mount Saint Mary HS OKC – Ranell Zurmehly;  Oklahoma Virtual Charter Academy-Shelli Harris-Ketchum; Snyder HS -Dixie Collins; Varnium HS-Lauren Kelly; Victory Christian School- Judy McIntosh.  This is the first time some of these schools have entered the contest.

Volunteers from the Camera Club made this competition possible, with a special thank you to Ms. Jackie Mesarick for being the primary organizer. Judges:  Piers Blackett, Randy Carr,  Ward Conaway, Bernard Fern, Jaci and Doug Finch, Brian Hapke, Frank Mesarick.  Special Judges: Jan and Wally Lee.  The Digital Presentation Program was developed by Mary Horn.     

Again, thank you for participating and the Camera Club looks forward to seeing your photos next year.

Please use the following link to see the slide show presentation of the winners.


2021 Youth Photo Slide Show

2021 PSA Youth Showcase Oklahoma Winners

Enter the 2022 Youth Competition